IS TWITTER MAKING US STUPID?

Is Twitter making us stupid? Not necessarily. It all depends on what use you make of the medium. In my own case, I was initially over-enthusiastic and disoriented, which led me to produce a caricature both of my language and of my attitude, and I may have offended some people in an attempt to get myself a hearing and to find my own voice.

But I have now found a more productive modus operandi, where I begin with a “plateau” of tweets clustered around a single theme, and discuss the ideas with others if possible (this is still rather rare), later I Storify them, then I write the stories up into blog posts, then I assemble the posts into an article that I publish on academia.edu. So my relation to digitality is still evolving. One day I will assemble these articles into a book on PLURALIST REALISM. Why not?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

