FREEING LARUELLE FROM THE REDUCTIONISTS: performativity versus dictatorship

I have posted a little essay on academia.edu where I give my arguments for the abandon of the expression “syntax of the real” as an oxymoron, embodying a residual foundationalism and authoritarianism of the non-philosophy project.

I have been engaging with Laruelle’s non-philosophical thought for three years on this blog, constantly refining my exploration and investigation of his concepts. I consider the “syntax of the real” and its sometime replacement concept of “performativity” only in their foundationalist uses, other uses are left untouched by me. While I reject the concept of the “syntax of the real”, my discussion of pluralism over these years has made it quite clear that any consequent pluralism must be performative (but non-foundational). So I am in favour of the theme of performativity and strive to implement it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FREEING LARUELLE FROM THE REDUCTIONISTS: performativity versus dictatorship

  1. Pingback: ISSO – International Summer School in Ontology (some comments) | AGENT SWARM

  2. Pingback: LARUELLE’S NON-PHILOSOPHY: principles of a metaphysical research programme | AGENT SWARM

Leave a Reply

