POETIC BLOGGING AND THE READER’S NEED

Sometimes I get strange reactions to my posts, comments and replies that have more to do with the reader’s need to express themselves or to provoke a response on my part than with anything that I have actually written.

I do not at all disdain such exchanges as for me blogging is throwing a message in a bottle into the sea, only the sea is intelligent as in SOLARIS, an alien intelligence with needs and contexts unknown to me, unpredictable. These reactions are themselves poetic fragments of unknown import.

All I can say in such cases is: thank you for the discussion, I am happy to have poetised for you in your time of need.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to POETIC BLOGGING AND THE READER’S NEED

  1. Tim Howles says:

    “Their constant and perilous collisions made for an acute and cacophonous carillon, and this noise mounted heavenward, wafted to the horizon, it filled all space with giddy ecstasy”

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

